OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Look at those smiles

Yesterday I was fortunate enough to stumble across a spider egg sack that was in the process of hatching. It was one of the coolest things that I have seen, and it was the happiest I have been since moving to Ukraine.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
One spiderling emerging from the core of the sack

I lied in the grass and dirt for quite awhile watching all of the tiny little spiders with my camera, snapping the occasional picture.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
You know you are passionate about something when you voluntarily lie in the dirt for an hour watching it through your camera.

Moments like these are what keep me coming outside, the fact that there is always something new, and beautiful waiting for me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
On an unrelated note, here is a wood louse that I found on the outside of the sack. Another beautiful little creature to watch through my camera for another 30 minutes

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA